Emergency Nurses Association Academic Scholarship Opportunities

The ENA Foundation awards approximately 50 scholarships ranging from $2000-$10,000 to selected emergency nurses and other individuals seeking higher levels of education.  The application period is March 1-April 29.  Standard eligibility requirements are: 

Applicants must be an ENA member for a minimum of twelve (12) months immediately prior to applying. Non-RN category applicants are not required to be an ENA member but a letter of reference from a current ENA member is required;  minimum of a 3.0 Grade Point Average (GPA) is required for consideration;  must be attending a NLN, AACN or CCNE accredited school and must provide verification of the schools current accreditation.

• Previous scholarship recipients are not eligible to reapply under the same category. However, qualified previous recipients may apply for the next category.

• ENA members having served in the immediate past three years on the ENA board of directors, ENA Foundation board of trustees, or ENA Foundation scholarship selection committee are ineligible to apply.


More Details and Application Award Amount(s):
$2000 - $5000
$5000 - $10,000
Number of Awards:
Scholarship Category: Who can apply?:
ENA Members